Musica! “Hey Ho” by Lennon and Maisy Stella

I got hooked on the show Nashville last fall when it premiered. I was on a road trip with my mom, and that night in the hotel she insisted on watching. It’s a really good show, IMO. There are two sisters on the show, the daughter of one of the main characters. During last weeks episode the story line had the sisters singing and playing guitar for the first time. I was blown away. I love the song “Hey Ho” by The Lumineers, and I’m not typically a fan of covers, but these girls have some serious talent. Turns out that they’re sisters in real life who perform together, Lennon & Maisy.  I found a video of them performing one of their original songs on Ryan Seacrest’s website. I think these girls are making a name for themselves. Enjoy!

(via)

Leave a Reply

