Musica! Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. Be still my beating heart. One of my most favorite bands ever, I’m that dork who has seen them 8-10 times (I lost count) in 5 different states. Summerfest in Milwaukee, WI is where I first saw them live, and is where I’ve seen them the most, but I can’t remember how many times. When I graduated from high school my mom took me, my then boy-friend, sister and cousin to San Antonio, TX to see him. My step-sister and I created a whole road-trip vacation out of seeing him in Saratoga Springs, NY one summer, my now husband and I hit up Atlanta, GA a few years ago, and once again, my step-sister and I saw him in Tampa a couple years ago. (Tampa was by far, THE worst venue, indoors, not cool, at all).

So yeah, I love his music and his shows. One of my favorites:

(via)

Leave a Reply

