Never invisible

Thursday was the first time I mentioned to anyone that I had started this here blog. Granted I’m only a couple posts in, but none-the-less.

For shits & giggles I checked the stats info to see the traffic, fully expecting to see nada, and HOLY CRAP. Um. Ok, so I’ve been getting hits. The most I’ve had in one day is 4, but regardless, I’ve consistently had at least 1 hit a day for about 4 days, having told not a soul. Now, I don’t think any of those hits are repeat hits, but it’s interesting that people I don’t know have found this blog, even if just once. Of course, it’s probably just the web bots out there trolling around, but, whatev, I’ll take it!

I’ve historically not been good at keeping up my blog. I started a photography business, and a blog to go with it, that I just never was able to keep up. This time, however, I’m hoping will be different.

I’ve been inspired by Molly Mahar and Stratejoy, so I’ll be using all the fabulous writers and content there for inspiration to keep this up!

Where do you look to find inspiration or motivation to do the things you want to do, but aren’t always great at actually doing?

Leave a Reply

