First World Problems

Fuuuuuuuuuuuck. The world.

I’m having one of those days. I can’t be the only one who has those days, right? Physically I feel like crap. Not from a sick stand-point, but from a I feel like a total fat-ass stand-point. Then I spent too much time online today, looking at blogs that can be inspiring, but instead, today, they leave me hating where I’m at in life, and wishing I was somewhere else.

Somewhere warmer.

Somewhere with more flavor.

Somewhere more exotic.

Somewhere that would give me awesome memories and experiences.

But I’m here. Outside Chicago, in March. It’s cold, there’s snow on the ground, and there’s jack to do.

Today was supposed to be a good day. I could tell last night that today was going to be a good day. I was going to have breakfast with my mom before she leaves on a long-ass vacation, then I’d have the afternoon open, I’d get some grocery shopping done, cook something fun for dinner, and possibly/probably go see that movie tonight that we’ve been trying to get to.

At 7:45-ish though my phone rang. I ignored it, cause it was too early. I felt it vibrate that a message had been left, so I glanced to see who called at least, and it was a number not programmed into my phone, so I check the voicemail.

Ugh.

It was that call that I never thought I’d be on the receiving end of, “Hi Candace, just wondering where you are, you’re supposed to work this morning.”

Umexcusemewhat?!?!?!

Yeah, who knows how it happened, I swear I double checked the schedule, but regardless, here I was, barely awake, with a good day ahead of me, and now I had to rush to get ready.

It took me a good hour being discombobulated to finally wake up.

Then I was all good. I enjoy work, so all was well. I got off at noon, so home I go to cook lunch, and entertain my insane dog.

I had a couple of shows on dvr waiting for me, so, while eating, they were my entertainment. What shows you ask? Why, Khloe & Lamar, and The Real Housewives of Atlanta, of course! Quality, educational television.

I’m just bitching, realize. Sometimes you just gotta vent, get it out, then hopefully move on. I work the rest of the week, and have a busy schedule, so I think that’s what bothers me the most about the shift in todays plans, I had been mentally prepared for my last day off before working the rest of the week.

Such is life, eh?

Hope for a better tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

